Session A

Please make note of all the dates of the classes.

 Pick up for ONLINE CLASS supplies will be on Sunday Sept 26th between 6 – 8pm at our NEW location; Unit #108, 3325 North Service Rd, Burlington, Ontario.

Supplies drop off is Wednesday Nov 2nd between 6 – 8pm. 

Please do not sign up for a class if you are unable to attend these pick up/drop off times. There will be no exceptions made.

Robot 1

No Prerequisite

Previously Scratch 1

IN FACILITY CLASSES

3 Classes offered; Sundays, Tuesdays OR Thursdays

SUNDAYS Robot 1

from 9:30 – 12pm

Sept 26, Oct 3, (no 10), 17, 24, 31, Nov 7

WAITLISTED

TUESDAYS Robot 1

from 5 – 7:30pm

Sept 28, Oct 5, 12, 19, 26, Nov 2

1 Spot Available

THURSDAYS Robot 1

from 5 – 7:30pm

Sept 30, Oct 7, 14, 21, 28, Nov 4

1 Spot Available

Robot 3

Scratch 2/Robot 2 Prerequisite

Previously Scratch 3

ONLINE CLASS

5 Spots Available

Pick Up Sun Sept 26 from 6-8pm

Mon Sept 27 at 7 – 8:30pm

Wed Sept 29 at 7 – 8:30pm

Mon Oct 4 at 7 – 8:30pm

Wed Oct 6 at 7 – 8:30pm

Wed Oct 13 at 7 – 8:30pm

Mon Oct 18 at 7 – 8:30pm

Wed Oct 20 at 7 – 8:30pm

Mon Jun 25 at 7 – 8:30pm

Wed Oct 27 at 7 – 8:30pm

Mon Nov 1 at 7 – 8:30pm

Drop Off Tues Nov 2 at 6 – 8pm

Students require a computer with webcam & microphone.

Computer should have EV3 Classroom and Zoom installed.

They will need enough space for their 2’x4′ robot table to be set up.

Python 1

Scratch 4/Robot 4 Prerequisite

ONLINE CLASS

5 Spots Available

Tues Sept 28 at 5 – 6:30pm

Thurs Sept 30 at 5 – 6:30pm

Tues Oct 5 at 5 – 6:30pm

Tues Oct 12 at 5 – 6:30pm

Thurs Oct 14 at 5 – 6:30pm

Tues Oct 19 at 5 – 6:30pm

Thurs Oct 21 at 5 – 6:30pm

Tues Oct 26 at 5 – 6:30pm

Thurs Oct 28 at 5 – 6:30pm

Tues Nov 2 at 5 – 6:30pm

 

Students require a computer loaded with Zoom, a web camera & microphone.

There is NO robot pick up for this class. 

Supplies provided by E-Bots

We will be providing each student with;

  • Pre-built EV3 Robot
  • EV3 Charger
  • 2ft x 4ft Robot Table top (no legs)
  • 6ft Computer/EV3 Cable

To some, LEGO may be considered toys, however the MINDSTORMS EV3 robot platform is over $500 brand new. Loaning out 25 Robots is the financial backbone of our facility and so a deposit of $400 will be required for the EV3 brick, which will be cancelled upon return of a happy Robot.

We know a fair amount of you have EV3s at home, and we’re so pleased that you’ve taken the learning home. However, for these classes we are going to ask you to use the EV3s from E-Bots. You will not be able to use your own EV3 Robot. We have had to redesign the wheel and create Robots that would function for a small table space and all the levels offered. We haven’t the time to do up build instructions and some families will not have the same LEGO pieces, or sensors that we do. To offer an “even” learning/work environment to everyone, this is the route we’ve gone, for the time being.

The Robot table that we will provide you will need to be situated close to the computer that is being used. We ask that the table not be placed on the floor as it will be made partially of wood & Styrofoam and we need to maintain the integrity of it’s build. Kitchen tables, dinning room tables, a card table for underneath would all be reasonable places to put it. As well as a quiet space away from siblings would be beneficial, or at very least a less busy area of the house.